Posted by: ameersyuhada | Jun 11, 2009

PAS & UMNO

I have never been interested in politics. To make things worst, i hate leadership in my early life. The reason was simple, i was always dream the impossible, to see OTHERS (leader) to be as perfect as in my imagination.

Being raised in Islamic background, with my father was once the Imam, and he never favored PAS. He knew only the “dacing” when it came to voting time. And it affected me, i had never know PAS in depth.

But i was quite stunned to learn in my childhood (primary school) that, my childhood friend supported PAS. I asked him why? That was the first reason of PAS supporter i learned, “aku x suka UMNO”. Came from Banjarish family, which were known for their roughness, the answer was quite unpredictable.

The thing is for a fence sitter like me, i didnt see where the corruptions went on that time. I know kerajaan gave everything, develop kampungs and so on. And we were thankful that time.

For a typical Malay like me, i guest, i love to see both of these giant Malay/Muslim parties to work together. So that i have no doubt while casting my vote.

I doubt to vote PAS because it ties to PKR and DAP. To vote PAS is the same to strengthen PKR and DAP (which for me not in the list for voting).

PAS itself is a good party. Except for its harshness towards his Muslim opponents. Saying voting PAS guarantees you heaven and vice versa is not accepted at all. Also what can we hear from  PAS ceramahs and papers. I guess most of it is in anger tone, tak puas hati, extremism.

A ceramah by PAS ustaz also empty. They can start with beautiful hadith or Quranic ayat but that will only last for 5 minutes or so. Then the rest of 45 minutes, you know it. Probably you heard in your house where the ceramah came from a distant surau which has many powerful speakers. If only the ceramah is good and ear friendly than it is justified, but even the subject is how to take wudu’, the ustaz is like to wage a war or something.

And i reluctant to vote BN (UMNO) because of their known mis-management and corruptions. Although not all, the UMNO knows it better. They just have to think that people are smarter days by days, and those who are corrupt will not have an easy life.

So for a Malay Muslim like me, i always confused when it comes to voting.

The news about Unity talks, is a new thing that i hope it will bring a new beginning on how we run politics.


Respon

  1. ta’adud jemaah satu pandangan..

  2. TQ Rosdi. I have read that explanation years ago. I knew the points. This is maybe the new version.

    But i have to admit to myself that i do not agree with it.

    I dont agree with the numerous jama’ah means we are divided.

    If the person simply do not agree with your opinions and your way, why do you force them to follow you? Just accept that we have different preferences.

    Why again, focus on these other jamaah issues? Just concentrate on your own jamaah issues, which you need to rectify. Look at the mirror, know yourself, and muhasabah why people dont want to follow you? Dont blame on others.

    (‘you’ above is generic)

  3. a good blog..

  4. congrate!..
    but only if u grew up in PAS family, i wonder..

  5. salam~

    bagaimanalah pula andai orang bukan muslim itu menilai islam melalui muslim~ sungguh habislah islam~

    =)

    bahawa begitulah setiap manusia ada ceritanya, bahawa begitulah juga ada latar belakangnya,
    bahawa sungguh masa itu adalah rawatan,
    dan moga pemuda-pemuda hebat ini akan memahami,
    betapa perjuangan ini masih panjang~
    dan sejarahnya bisa berulang~
    tatkala titik hitam di atas kain putih itu dihentam tulang,
    hingga terlupa kain putih luas terbentang,
    maka pada tanggungjawab mereka yang perasan inilah wajar dibuang~~~

    sungguh benar, tarbiyyah membina fikrah hingga kadang-kadang fikiran kita terjajah, tanpa kita sedar sehinggalah kita benar-benar diterjah~~~

    suatu hari nanti~

    astaghfirullah

    allahumahdina fi man hadait~ insyaAllah

    • ..maka pada tanggungjawab mereka yang perasan inilah TITIK HITAM INI wajar dibuang~~~ dan yang putih dipertahan dikenang~

      =)

      error~

  6. Fantastic web site. Lots of useful

    information here. I am sending it to a few friends ans also sharing in delicious.
    And naturally, thanks for your sweat!

  7. Hello very cool website!! Man ..

    Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your site and take the feeds

    also…I’m satisfied to seek out a lot of

    helpful info here within the submit, we need work out extra techniques in this regard, thank you for

    sharing. . . . . .

  8. Have you ever considered publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other

    blogs? I have a blog based upon on the same ideas you

    discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my audience would appreciate your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to

    shoot me an email.

  9. I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written

    by him as no one else know such detailed about my trouble. You are

    wonderful! Thanks!

  10. You must think up a design on what you can actually webpage regarding. Stop the craving to site about matters much too basic given that will probably sometimes force the subscribers to lose consideration, that is unless you are an superstar corresponding with any fanatics. A blog by using a Choosing Realistic Methods Of Weebly dierected concept by means of be well acquired and you are obviously furthermore certain of bringing in an appropriate market to your web site. Even though coming up with your webblog just isn’t an exact science still there are particular rules and guidelines you can easily adopt to increase a person’s writing a blog practical knowledge. Listed below are a couple blogs strategies we knowledgeable when i hope you can also make the most of my favorite experience.

  11. backyard liberty aquaponics system


Tinggalkan komen

Kategori